this is why i fail marketing 101

I think you’re supposed to post links when other people are kind enough to publish your work on their own blogs. I just remembered that. Seriously, I flunk every blog test out there.

I sent in a story to Globejotting this spring during Dave Fox’s 100 Hours of Humour (yeah, that’s how he spelled it; he’s gone rogue), for one of his flash humor writing contests on the theme “Road Trips”. I didn’t win and he published it anyway, because he’s awesome that way. So thanks, Dave!…six months later.

Lumberjacks & Roosters

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Dave Fox
    Sep 06, 2013 @ 02:33:07

    You are welcome Angela! (Six months later.) But for the record, I must note that the official spelling for the event was “humo(u)r,” not “humour.” The parentheses just got dropped in the URLs… and on the graphics, I waffled back and forth between the two spellings. (Because I like waffles.)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

